Trail Of Tears National Historic Trail

Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Illinois, Kentucky, Missouri, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Tennessee
About the Park

The Trail of Tears National Historic Trail ranges eight U.S. states and commemorates the survival of the Cherokee, who were forcefully removed from their land.

  • Arts & Culture
  • Historical
  • Off-Roading
  • Scenic Drive
  • Tours

Learn what you can do to support this park: